e teacher scholarship 2010

3 school teachers recommended by the English-Speaking Union, were chosen by the US Department of State’s Bureau of Education and Cultural Affairs to follow the 2010 E-Teacher Scholarship programme from the University of Maryland and the University of Oregon. The programme consisted of seven innovative on-line graduate level classes intended for English teaching professionals worldwide.

The 3 teachers, Mr Sivananda Vencatapillay of Mahatma Gandhi Secondary School (Nouvelle France), Mrs Anitah Aujayeb of Gaetan Raynal State College and Ms Toolsee Vencatalapillay of Loreto College Port Louis, successfully completed the course and were awarded a Certificate by the US Ambassador, Mrs Mary Jo Wills, on Monday 7th June 2010.