Members of the Executive Committee are fully committed to the mission of the ESU of “Creating Global Understanding through the English language”.

The Executive Committee comprises persons from diverse professional spheres who benevolently give their time and effort to help promote English in Mauritius . Meetings  of the Executive Committee are held every two months wherein members of the Executive Committee meet and share their views on,amongst other matters, how to better organise activities, implement new activities and extend the reach of the ESU to a wider host of sponsors, members and participants.

MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AS AT 18th June 2016
Appointment Date Contact Number Mail Address
Patron Sir Victor Glover, Kt,GOSK Through Act of Parliament No.17 of 1993 208 2299/213 5177 / 5256 0799 (Doriana) gglover@gloverchambers.com
1 President Mrs Marie France Roussety 28th March 2011 (became President on 18/6/16) 251 7645, 52517645/5924 8142 mariefrance.roussety@hotmail.com
2 Vice – President Mr Prem Burton, CSK Long-Standing, became President June 2013, Stepped down on 18/6/16) 675 5671/5734 1601 burtonprem@gmail.com
3 Vice – President Mr Rajen Gangoosingh Long-Standing 696 6385/ 5758 7259 rajen.shilla@gmail.com
4 Vice – President Prof Serge Riviere Exe Member since 2nd June 2014, Became Vice President 3rd August 2015 686 9005/ 59372926 serge.riviere@intnet.mu
5 Secretary Mr Philip Li Ching Hum 23rd May 2011. Became Secretary on 3rd August 2015 464 4059, 5764 8611 ericli@intnet.mu;plichinghum@gmail.com
6 Assistant Secretary Mr Deepak Maunthrooa 3rd June 2013 – Became Asst Sec Aug 2015 426 0361/ 5777 2227 deepak8979@yahoo.com
7 Treasurer Mr Rajendra Korlapu-Bungaree 7th June 2010 233 7060/ 5714 3206 dyaus81@gmail.com
8 Rep of The British High Commission H.E. Mr Jonathan Drew Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 202 9400/ 202 9421 gina.maya@fco.gov.uk
9 The US Ambassador or his representative Mrs Kathleen Fox, Public Affairs Officer Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 202 4400/ 202 4444 foxkf@state.gov
10 British Council (or Representative) Mr Tris Bartlett (Director) or Robert Derbyshire (Academic Manager), Russell Brigg (Senior Teacher) Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 403 0200/ 52549491 Tris.Bartlett@mu.britishcouncil.org
11 Ministry of Arts & Culture Ms Anupama Chummun/Mrs Pouspowtee Tulsi/Mrs Preety Bamma Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 212 2112/210 8022/ 59561570/ 5753 9238 (Bamma: 213 1937) anupamachummun@yahoo.co.uk;ptulsi@govmu.org;pbamma@govmu.org
12 Ministry of Education and Human Resources Mrs Dhaneshwaree Seejore, Ag Director, Quality Assurance Division Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 4541529 dseejore@govmu.org
13 Rep of Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration & International Trade Mrs D.E Hassea, Assistant Secretary Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 405 2500/ 2572/ 5252 0137 ehassea@govmu.org
14 Rep Prime Minister’s Office Mr L. Ramdhun, Director Information Services Through Act of Parliament No. 17 of 1993 201 1277 lramdhun@govmu.org
15 Member Mr Aniroodh Ramjeeawon, PDSM Long-Standing 261 6940/ 5779 2003 anirodhram@yahoo.com
16 Member Mr Parmanand Nunkoo, OSK Long-Standing 262 6747/ 57573171 parmanandnunkoo@yahoo.com
17 Member Mrs Pratima Devi Beedasy 1st July 2009 603 7099 Ext 1228/ 5255 3005 p_beedasy@yahoo.com
18 Member Mr Ganesh Rampat 7th June 2010 674 4324/5760 3028 rampatganesh@yahoo.com
19 Member Mr Bisnoodev Bissoonauth 3rd June 2013 465 6677/5252 9205 bissoo@intnet.mu
20 Member Mrs Sanjiveni Packiry Poullé 3rd June 2013 233 8797/ 57662566 svrcpl@hotmail.com
21 Member Mr Kevin Pather 3rd August 2015 5910 1919 kevin_pather@yahoo.com
22 Member Dr Roshni Mooneeram 3rd August 2015 57128108 mooneeramroshni@gmail.com;romisha72@gmail.com